The Kankakee County Board has approved impact fees for the following School Districts. Impact fees are utilized to offset the costs associated with new growth in the School District. Monies are used for costs associated with the purchase of land and construction. Listed below are those School Districts with Impact Fees:
  Bourbonnais Elementary School District #53
  Bradley-Bourbonnais Community High School District #307
  Grant Park Community School District #6
  Manteno Community Unit School District #5
  St. George Community Consolidated School District #258
  Central Community Unit School District #4
Any application for a new dwelling unit that lies within any of these districts must pay the fees. The fee is paid to the Regional Office of Education by the homeowner or their representative.
The Impact Fee Form process is as follows:
  1. Impact fee form is completed with the application for a building permit.
A. The applicant completes the top of the form.
B. The plans are reviewed by Staff and fee is calculated.
  2. Applicant then completed form to the Regional Office of Education to submit the appropriate fee. The Office completes the form and issues a receipt showing the fees have been paid.
  3. The applicant then should return the original completed form to the
    Planning Department. Faxes and photocopies will not be accepted.
To get the form click here: Impact Fee Form
For maps of the School Districts click here: School District Maps

Kankakee County Planning Department
189 E. Court Street, Room 201  Kankakee, IL  60901
Phone: 815.937.2940   |   Fax: 815.937.2974
Office Hours: Monday - Friday 8:30 am to 4:30 pm
Closed: Saturday, Sunday and Holidays