Below are downloadable copies of the 1:24000 USGS 7.5’ Topographical Quadrangle Maps for Kankakee County. They are in a TIF file format and can be viewed with a variety of image, CAD and GIS softwares.

The index map will help guide you to the quadrangle that you need.


1:24000 Quadrangles

Beecher East Cabery Momence Wilton Center
Beecher West Essex Peotone  
Bonfield Herscher Piper City NE  
Bourbonnais Illiana Heights St. Anne  
Bradley Kankakee Symerton  
Buckingham Leesville West Kankakee  

For those of you with broadband, the entire USGS 7.5" Topographic Quadrangle Bundle for Kankakee County can be downloaded here: Topographic Bundle

We also have available the USGS 1:100000 30'x60' Quadrangle Series for Kankakee County.

1:100000 Quadrangles




Kankakee County Planning Department
189 E. Court Street, Room 201  Kankakee, IL  60901
Phone: 815.937.2940   |   Fax: 815.937.2974
Office Hours: Monday - Friday 8:30 am to 4:30 pm
Closed: Saturday, Sunday and Holidays