County Board 

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Agendas and Minutes

Kankakee County operates under the township form of government. The Kankakee County governing body is the County Board. Its primary function is to establish the various budgets of the county funds and to levy taxes for county purposes. Also, the County Board adopts ordinances and rules pertaining to the management and business of the county departments.

Kankakee County is comprised of 28 County Board districts. Click here to view the County Board districts map. One County Board member is elected from each district for a four-year term. Half of the Board is elected every two years. The Chairman of the Board is elected by the County Board members for a two-year term. 

The County Board meets on the second Tuesday of each month at 9 AM  in the 4th floor Board Room at the Administration Building located at 189 East Court Street in the City of Kankakee. A special meeting may be called at any time upon submission to the County Clerk of a petition signed by at least one-third of the members. Only specific business may take place at the special meeting call.

The County Board is comprised of six standing committees, which meet regularly throughout each month. 


  1. Matt

    Matt Alexander-Hildebrand

    District: 16

    Party: Republican

  1. Larry Kerkstra

    Larry Kerkstra

    District: 23

    Party: Democrat

  1. AntonioCarrico

    Antonio Carrico

    District: 22

    Party: Republican

  1. JessicaAndrad

    Jessica Andrade

    District: 13

    Party: Democratic

  1. colton

    Colton Ekhoff

    District: 2

    Party: Republican

  1. Robert Ellington-Snipes

    Robert Ellington-Snipes

    District: 18

    Party: Democrat

  1. Raymond Fairfield

    Raymond Fairfield

    District: 6

    Party: Republican

  1. unnamed (8)

    John Fetherling

    District: 7

    Party: Republican

  1. Chad Miller

    Chad Miller

    District: 25

    Party: Republican

  1. Hess

    Roger Hess

    District: 1

    Party: Republican

  1. Amber

    Amber Turner

    District: 15

    Party: Republican

  1. Steveupdated

    Steven Hunter

    District: 17

    Party: Democrat

  1. PeggySue

    Peggy Sue Munday

    District: 21

    Party: Republican 

  1. Amanda

    Amanda Armer-Irps

    District: 28

    Party: Republican

  1. Craig Long

    Craig Long

    District: 9

    Party: Republican

  1. Alice Tinker Parker

    Alice Tinker Parker

    District: 5

    Party: Republican

  1. Rosemary

    Rosemary Foster

    District: 4

    Party: Democrat

  1. rittmanic-emme (002)

    Kathleen Rittmanic-Emme

    District: 8

    Party: Republican

  1. Patricia Polk

    Patricia Polk

    District: 19

    Party: Democrat

  1. Jeffery

    Jeffery Ashcraft

    District: 20

    Party: Republican

  1. Todd

    Todd Sirois

    District: 3

    Party: Republican

  1. kenneth

    Kenneth Smith

    District: 27

    Party: Republican

  1. Joseph Swanson

    Joseph Swanson

    District: 14

    Party: Republican

  1. Footer Logo

    Chris Tholen

    District: 10

    Party: Republican

  1. Carol

    Carol Webber

    District: 11

    Party: Republican

  1. Capture

    Andrew Wheeler

    District: 26

    Party: Republican

  1. Footer Logo

    Aaron Dunnill

    District: 24

    Party: Republican

  1. Capturescalon

    Chad Scanlon

    District: 12

    Party: Republican